DISTRICT COURT OF APPEAL, FIRST DISTRICT

 

                                                             Tallahassee, FL  32399

 

                                                            Telephone (850) 488-6151

 

                                                           Date:  September 23, 1999

 

 

                                                            Administrative Order 99-1

 

                                                                    CORRECTED

 

                       In re:  2000 Holidays Observed by the District Court of Appeal, First District:

 

Martin Luther King, Jr. birthday, Monday, January 17, 2000

Good Friday, Friday, April 21, 2000*

Memorial Day, Monday, May 29, 2000

Independence Day, Tuesday, July 4, 2000

Labor Day, Monday, September 4, 2000

Yom Kippur, Monday, October 9, 2000*

Veterans Day, Friday, November 10, 2000

Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 23, 2000

Day after Thanksgiving, Friday, November 24, 2000

Christmas, Monday, December 25, 2000

Day after Christmas, Tuesday, December 26, 2000**

 

 

*These legal holidays are designated by the Chief Judge of this court pursuant to State Courts System Personnel Regulation 4.07(3).

**Designated by the Chief Judge in accordance with State Courts System Personnel Regulation 4.07(2).


The court will be closed on these above-listed holidays, and any action that would normally occur on these days will be extended to the next regular business day.

Witness the Honorable Edward T. Barfield, Chief Judge of the District Court of Appeal, First District,  and the Seal of said Court, at Tallahassee, Florida, this 23rd day of September, 1999.

 

I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is (a true copy of ) the original court order.

 

 

 

 

Jon S. Wheeler, Clerk

 

Copies:      Chief Justice Major B. Harding, Florida Supreme Court

First District Court of Appeal Judges

Kenneth R. Palmer, State Courts Administrator

John F. Harkness, Jr., Executive Director of The Florida Bar

West Publishing Company (for publication in the Southern Reporter)

Judicial and Administrative Research Associates, Inc. (for publication in The Florida Law Weekly)